Jingle all the way!

Jingle All the Way!

Thanksgiving has passed and most people have already put up all their Christmas decor. I generally have everything hung and light up by black friday, but due to our Nutcracker shows, I have slacked. Our tree is up, however every ornament is hung on one side and everything needs to be repositioned. My kids worked hard on this silly tree, but my ocd is telling me to fix it.

“leave the tree alone”, my husband tells me!

I guess for now, I will leave it but I can’t promise I won’t be rearranging it!

The weather has been so warm and not that I want it to snow, and we do have a month before Christmas but im waiting for that exciting moment!  That moment of Christmas time excitement!My father told me, maybe I will feel it better once my husband and I tackle gift shopping this weekend. I can tell how excited my kids are for the holidays. Is anyone else out there having a hard time getting into that holiday excitement?

Our elf on the shelf arrives back in our house tonight as well. I’m sure the kids will have a blast with this. I can’t tell you how often though I forget to move him and come up with fun ideas!

We have so much planned especially some great places in the New England area where you can see some great christmas lights for either free or a great price. I promise to post those as we go to them!

On that note, I’m going to get the kiddos ready for bed!
Hoping you all sleep sound!

XOXO Mommy Alicia

Leave a Reply

