School Conferences, Holiday Pictures, and house chaos! OH MY!

Happy Sunday everyone!

I hope you all enjoyed your three day weekend!? What did you guys do?  Can you believe its only 10 days until Thanksgiving?!?! So we had a pretty busy week as per norm in our household… The kids had a half day of school on Thursday so we went to parent teacher conferences. The kids did amazing which was nice to hear especially my son! It’s nice to see and hear that he is so well mannered at school and befriends the kids in his class, whereas at home he becomes a complete nightmare some days.  I have to say though, as I was waiting in the hallway to come in to the classroom each kid had a picture of something they were thankful for!  This is what my son drew:

20161110_130016

I love him sooo much even if he drew me with 6 fingers and barely any hair! HAHA

So the next day everyone had off for Veteran’s day! Which by the way I want to thank all those who have served past and present and those who may serve in the future!  I appreciate it so greatly!

So on that day we spent it trying to get stuff done around the house. I was not feeling myself but alas we must get our house stuff done. I then decided to venture a chance by getting all 3 kids dressed up and doing their Christmas pictures a little early because of our busy schedule. Now every Christmas card i have ever sent was of my kids as they grew always dressed up. This year i wanted to try something else: PJs and christmas lights.  My kids were not cooperating well as they were tired but we got a few good ones.  The next day we did our formal pictures. I took them at home because trying to get my 3 in a studio was not going to happen and as beautiful as those photographers are I am not spending all that money. So this is a sneak peek just for you readers!

We ended up spending the rest of the weekend working around the house. My daughter and i pulled out our christmas lights! I know it’s not even thanksgiving yet!! BUT… her schedule the next two weeks for the nutcracker are crazy and we like to light the house up on black friday! Her shows are actually all thanksgiving weekend.  We started to test and put some up. The kids also made their sign. Every year we donate toys for tots but we hold a collection as well. This way the kids know that Christmas is not just about getting but receiving and its very fun to go buy for other kids!

20161105_163833

So all in all we had a super busy weekend! This week we will be celebrating my son’s actual 6th birthday. Also helping prepare for our schools annual Christmas fair, my daughters ccd retreat and the nutcracker rehearsals!

 

Hope you all had a great weekend!

XOXO Mommy Alicia

Leave a Reply

